Belleville

BABEL has taken up residence in Belleville - a popular neighbourhood in the heart of Paris where every piece of wall tells a story and life springs up from the pavement. Mingling on its streets are tourists and Parisians, artists’ ateliers and bars, halal butchers and synagogues. Cosmopolitan, shambolic, generous, Belleville is a fête that BABEL celebrates every day.

A stationary journey just a stone’s throw from the metro, in a quiet pedestrian street, nourished by good vibes and good products.

Inspired by the ends of the earth and the next street down.

The rooms

The hotel elevator is a voyage unto itself. On the ride up, the Tower of Babel scrolls by, detailed scenes drawn in Indian ink visible through the glass booth. The doors open onto a warmly inviting hallway, where time stands still.

Cross the threshold into your room and leave it all behind. No screens, just a cozy bed, warm colours and textures, patinated walls, musky scents — a sense of timelessness.

Babel (beta 2) - Accueil

Restaurant - bar

At any time of day, come and sip a mint tea or sample some locally brewed beer. Share a plate of tapas at the bar, toast an occasion with a nice bottle of wine, dance to the sounds of BABEL Radio. Underneath the glass roof, share a meal with your significant other, your family, or your friends.

On the menu: generous cuisine concocted by local Bellevillois chef Sofiane Sadi Haddad and the resident chef Haitham Karajay.

Au cœur de Belleville

BABEL a élu domicile au cœur de ce Paris populaire où chaque pan de mur raconte une histoire et où la vie semble jaillir du bitume. S’y côtoient touristes et derniers Parisiens, ateliers d’artistes et bars de nuit, boucheries hallal et synagogues. Cosmopolite, bordélique, généreux, Belleville est une fête que BABEL célèbre tous les jours. Un voyage immobile à deux pas du métro, dans une rue calme et piétonne, nourri aux bonnes ondes et aux bons produits.

Inspiré du bout du monde et de la rue d’à côté.

Les chambres

Dès l’ascenseur, le dépaysement commence. À travers la cabine de verre, défile la Tour de Babel dessinée à l’encre de Chine. Avec un décor pensé par l’Atelier Daphné Desjeux, les portes s’ouvrent sur un couloir feutré, où le temps semble s’être arrêté.

On pénètre dans les chambres avec le sentiment réconfortant de laisser derrière soi le fracas de la ville. À l’intérieur, pas d’écrans mais un lit douillet, des matières et des couleurs chaudes, des murs patinés, des senteurs boisées, l’impression d’être hors du temps.

Le restaurant - bar

À toute heure de la journée, on vient déguster en terrasse un thé à la menthe ou une bière brassée à deux rues de là. Autour du bar, on partage une assiette de tapas, on trinque autour d’une bonne bouteille, on danse au son de Babel Radio. Sous la verrière, on partage des petits plats en amoureux, en famille, ou entre amis.

Dans l’assiette : une cuisine généreuse concoctée par le chef Bellevillois Sofiane Sadi Haddad et le chef en résidence Haitham Karajay.